The Big Show | IBDB: The official source for Broadway Information IBDB: The official source for Broadway Information


IBDB: Internet Broadway Database Policies About the Internet Broadway Database Help FAQ/Contact the Internet Broadway Database
  Home Shows People Theatres Characters Awards Songs grosses  
The Broadway League

Official Broadway League sites:

Quick Search For:   In This Category:  
The credits for this production have not yet been completed or verified.

The Big Show   

Hippodrome Theatre, (8/31/1916 - 5/05/1917)
First Preview: Total Previews:
Opening Date: Aug 31, 1916    
Closing Date: May 05, 1917 Total Performances: 425

Category: Musical, Revue, Spectacle, Original, Broadway
Description: A revue in three acts

Production Staff
Produced by Charles Dillingham
Music by Raymond Hubbell; Book by R.H. Burnside; Lyrics by John L. Golden; Musical Director: Raymond Hubbell; Additional music by Frank Leighton, Bert Leighton, Max Darewski and Julius Einodshofer; Additional lyrics by Ren Shields and C.H. Bovill
Staged by R.H. Burnside; Choreographed by Ivan Clustine and Mariette Lorette
Scenic Design by Ernest Albert, Leon Bakst and Mark Lawson; Costume Design by Mme. Francis and Robert McQuinn; Lighting Design by Joseph Ellsner
Charles Ahearn
Max Aronson
Mr. Bain
Jack Bart
Enzo Bozano
Paul Briant
Walter Briant
Mlle. Brunova
Mlle. Butzova
Miss Caine
James Carty
Addie Clark
Mlle. Collinet
J.P. Coombs
Marie Corty
Natalie Dagwell
Ellen Dallerup
Emil Davis
George Davis
Johnny Davis
Dippy Diers
Mlle. Doganova
M. Domislavski
Elm City Four
Stanley Ferguson
Hanny Frick
Rosa Gebauer
Miss Georges
Dixie Gerard
James Graham
Mlle. Grassova
Fred Gregory
Mlle. Griffova
Robert Gross
Bobbie Hale
George Hermann
M. Hubart
David Irwin
Miss Johnson
Mat Keefe
George Kerner
Emma Kiyo
Miss. Kollhofer
Peter Ladella
Tony Ladella
W.G. Ladella
Mlle. Leggierova
Bert Leighton
Frank Leighton
Mlle. Lindovskaja
Emanuel List
Mariette Lorette
Adelaide Lorrett
William Lorrimer
James Mack
Blanche Marci
Georges Marck
William Maxwell
Miss Meerest
Miss Melville
Una Merkel
Albert Metzetti
Charles Metzetti
Leon Metzetti
Otto Metzetti
Sylvester Metzetti
Happy Milke
Beverly Miller
John Miller
Phyllis Miller
Messr. Montes
Miss Moore
Miss Moran
Mlle. Moskvina
Miss Mullar
Mlle. Myersa
Walter Nelson
Howard Nichols
Millard Nichols
Norman Nichols
Miss Norman
B.K. Okita
Mr. Oliveroff
Margaret ONeil
Marion O'Neil
Haru Onuki
Miss Overlack
Mr. Parker
Joseph Parsons
Anna Pavlova
Stefa S. Plaskovietyka
Cathleen Pope
Mr. Poppelow
Frances Pritchard
J. R. Proctor
Gus Proppe
Charles Ravel
Bob Reano
William C. Reid
Robert Rosaire
Dave Rosen
Hilda Ruckerts
Eddie Russell
Frank Scalish
Barbara Schaefer
Katie Schmidt
Mlle. Shelton
Al Silverman
Mlle. Smallers
W. G. Stewart
Mlle. Stuart
Miss Sully
Fred Sweeney
Mlle. Tastova
Henry Taylor
The El Rey Sisters
The Four Singers
The Six Brown Brothers
John Tweedley
M. Vajinski
Mlle. Verins
Mr. Veseloff
Alexandere Volinine
Austin Walsh
Miss. Walters
Harry Wardell
Martha Weidemann
C. Weikusat
M. Weikusat
Miss. Welden
Gus Wicke
George Wilson
Billy Woolfe
Miss Worm
Miss Wruck
Letty Yorke
Yoshie and Nobu
Messr. Zalewski
music by Raymond Hubbell; lyrics by John L. Golden
(Unless otherwise noted)

The Hippodrome Street Parade
We'll Stand By Our Country
Poor Butterfly
Come On Down to Rag-time Town
On the Mountain
Steamboat Bill
(music by Bert Leighton and Frank Leighton; lyrics by Ren Shields)
Queen of the Land of Snow
Toto (the Clown)
(music by Raymond Hubbell and Julius Einodshofer)
My Skating Girl
(music by Raymond Hubbell and Max Darewski; lyrics by John L. Golden and C.H. Bovill)