The Catch of the Season | IBDB: The official source for Broadway Information IBDB: The official source for Broadway Information


IBDB: Internet Broadway Database Policies About the Internet Broadway Database Help FAQ/Contact the Internet Broadway Database
  Home Shows People Theatres Characters Awards Songs grosses  
The Broadway League

Official Broadway League sites:

Quick Search For:   In This Category:  
The credits for this production have not yet been completed or verified.

The Catch of the Season   

Daly's Theatre, (8/28/1905 - 11/25/1905)
First Preview: Total Previews:
Opening Date: Aug 28, 1905    
Closing Date: Nov 25, 1905 Total Performances: 93

Category: Musical, Original, Broadway
Description: A musical in two acts
Setting: Lady Crystal's house in Mayfair, the ballroom at the Duchess of St. Jermyns', and Angela's wedding

Production Staff
Produced by Charles Frohman
Music by H. E. Haines and Evelyn Baker; Additional music by Jerome Kern, William T. Francis, Benjamin Hapgood Burt, Edward Madden, Theodore M. Morse, Clifford Harris, Fred Earle, Dave Reed, Jr., Alfred Solmon, Luke Forwood, Hugh Rumbold and Henry E. Pether; Book by Seymour Hicks and Cosmo Hamilton; Lyrics by Charles H. Taylor; Musical Director: William T. Francis; Additional lyrics by Vernon Roy, J. J. Montague, Fred W. Leigh and Frank Compton
Staged by Ben Teal
Scenic Design by Ernest M. Gros; Costume Design by Ward
Talleur AndrewsTalleur Andrews
Elaine BarryGibson Girl
William L. (W.L.) BranscombeSir John Crystal
Lillian BurnsLady Louise Dorsay
Violet ConradGibson Girl
Elise DelisiaGibson Girl
Marguerite DeMangesGibson Girl
Germaine deValeralGibson Girl
Martha DufreneGibson Girl
Sylvia EaganGibson Girl
Annie EsmondLady Crystal
C. J. EvansSecond Footman
Margaret FraserHon. Honoria Bedford
Vivian GrahamBadminton
Madge GreetPrincess Schowenhohe-Hohenschowen
Alys HardyGibson Girl
William JeffersonFirst Footman
Fred KayeLord Bagdad Monteagle
Ethel KellyGibson Girl
Suzanne LaPageGibson Girl
Angele LeridaGibson Girl
Suzanne MallotGibson Girl
Suzanne MaudGibson Girl
Edna MayAngela
Jane MayHon. Sophia Bedford
Jack H. MillarAlmeric Montpelier
Maud MiltonLady Caterham
Helen MorrisonGibson Girl
Frank NormanCaptain Rushpool
John F. O'SullivanW. M. Dorking
Queenie PeteGibson Girl
Evelyn PowysGibson Girl
Dorothy ReynoldsGibson Girl
Dora SeveningClotilde
Eda ShirleyGibson Girl
Bert SindenLord Yatton
Farren SoutarThe Duke of St. Jermyns
Mariel St. QuintenGibson Girl
Master Louis VictorBucket
Vivian VowelesHon. Ermintrude Dorking
Mrs. J. P. WestThe Duchess
Fred Wright, Jr.Mr. William Gibson
Dorothy ZimmermanGibson Girl
music by H. E. Haines and Evelyn Baker; lyrics by Charles H. Taylor
(Unless otherwise noted)

ACT 1 Sung By
Tea and tittle tattleLady Crystal, Lord Yatton, Almeric Montpelier, Footmen and Chorus
We've become the great attractionGibson Girls
(It's) All Done by Kindness
(music by William T. Francis)
Mr. William Gibson
I'll Be a Good Little GirlAngela
If I Were King of BabylonBucket
(My Little) Buttercup
(music by Luke Forwood)
Fairy attendants!Clotilde, Angela, Lady Caterham and Assistants
ACT 2 Sung By
Every years there's somebodyChorus
Sylvia the Gibson Girl
(music by Hugh Rumbold; lyrics by Frank Compton)
Gibson Girls
(music by Fred Earle; lyrics by Fred Earle)
Mr. William Gibson
Hail! Miss O'HalloranChorus
Molly O'Halloran
(music by Jerome Kern; lyrics by Jerome Kern)
A Little Bit of Dinner (with a Friend)
(music by William T. Francis)
Lord Yatton
SupposeAngela and The Duke of St. Jermyns
Auf Wiedersehn
(music by William T. Francis; lyrics by Vernon Roy)
Talleur Andrews
The Church ParadeThe Duke of St. Jermyns
Back to Harrow
(music by William T. Francis; lyrics by J. J. Montague)
Mr. William Gibson and Lord Yatton
(music by Henry E. Pether; lyrics by Fred W. Leigh)
Rosy Petals We Will Shower
(music by William T. Francis)
Cinderella! You Have Won!
(music by William T. Francis)