IBDB: Internet Broadway Database Policies About the Internet Broadway Database Help FAQ/Contact the Internet Broadway Database
  Home Shows People Theatres Characters Awards Songs grosses  
The Broadway League

Official Broadway League sites:

Quick Search For:   In This Category:  


Victoria Theatre , (2/17/1903 - circa. 4/30/1903)
First Preview: Total Previews:
Opening Date:Feb 17, 1903   
Closing Date:Apr 30, 1903 Total Performances:88

Category: Play, Drama, Original, Broadway
Setting: Russia. The Present.

Production Staff
Theatre Owned and Managed by Oscar Hammerstein; Theatre Business Manager: Willie Hammerstein
Produced by Oscar Hammerstein, Wagenhals and Collin Kemper
Written by Henri Bataille; Translated by Michael Morton; from the novel by Leo Nikolayevitch Tolstoy
Scenic Design by Joseph A. Physioc; Costume Design by Worth and Millet and Warnock Uniform Company
Business Manager: John B. Reynolds
Stage Manager: Robert Hickman
General Press Representative: Alfred Bradley; Master Carpenter: J. Loftus; Prop Man: Burt Main
Blanche Walsh Katusha Maslova
Ethel Grey Bethel Khorushavka
Ina Brooks Theodosia
Little Mary Burroughs Little Girl
Harvey Cassidy Dry Goods Clerk
Master George Clarke Little Boy
John Crane Juror # 1
N.E. Daignault Usher # 1
Herbert Darley Bookseller
Harry De Lorme Judge Ignatz Niphoravitch
James Du Sang Juror # 2
Forrest Flood Captain
May Fredericks Luce
Florence Gerald Beauty
Jerome Harrington Novodoroff
Joseph Haworth Prince Dimitri Neckhludoff
Sidney Herbert Vladimir Simonson
Robert Hickman Professor
Ruth Huthison Korebleva
R. E. Jamison Kriltzoff
Augustus Kramer Printer
Leno Lavaque Grabetzka
Laura Linden Matrobla
Robert Lowe Counsellor Mikhline
James Manley Colonel
Louise Manning Aunt Mary
John Moore The Warder
Irene Oshier Matron
Charles Parr Usher # 2
Frank Peters Deaf Juror
Boyd Putman Kolossoff
Justina Quinn Selinina
Loretta Quinn Fedka
Margaret Robinson Nurse
Hattie Russell Princess Sophia
Beverly Sitgreaves Princess Marie
Harriet Sterling Lydia
Gertrude Tidball Natacha
Hugo Toland Merchant
W. M. Travers Wassiellieff
Mrs. Henry Vandenhoff Karlovna
May Warde Maid
Loretta Wells Aunt Sonia
Howard Woodford Foreman of the Jury
David M. Wright The Keeper