The Last Ship | IBDB: The official source for Broadway Information IBDB: The official source for Broadway Information


IBDB: Internet Broadway Database Policies About the Internet Broadway Database Help FAQ/Contact the Internet Broadway Database
  Home Shows People Theatres Characters Awards Songs grosses  
The Broadway League

Official Broadway League sites:

Quick Search For:   In This Category:  

The Last Ship   

Neil Simon Theatre, (10/26/2014 - 1/24/2015)
First Preview: Sep 29, 2014 Total Previews: 29
Opening Date: Oct 26, 2014    
Closing Date: Jan 24, 2015 Total Performances: 105

Category: Musical, Original, Broadway
Setting: Streets and shipyard, Wallsend, in the northeast of England

Production Staff [See More]
Theatre Owned / Operated by The Nederlander Organization (James M. Nederlander: Chairman; James L. Nederlander: President)
Produced by Jeffrey Seller, Kathryn Schenker, Kevin McCollum, Sander Jacobs, James L. Nederlander, Roy Furman, Herb Alpert and Jerry Moss
Book by John Logan and Brian Yorkey; Music by Sting; Lyrics by Sting; Musical Director: Rob Mathes; Music orchestrated by Rob Mathes; Music arranged by Rob Mathes; Associate Musical Dir.: Dan Lipton
Directed by Joe Mantello; Choreographed by Steven Hoggett; Associate Director: Tom Ridgely; Associate Choreographer: Patrick McCollum
Scenic Design by David Zinn; Costume Design by David Zinn; Lighting Design by Christopher Akerlind; Sound Design by Brian Ronan; Hair and Wig Design by Luc Verschueren; Makeup Design by Luc Verschueren; Moving Light Programmer: Justin Freeman; Associate Scenic Design: Brett Banakis; Associate Costume Design: Sarah Laux; Associate Lighting Design: Vivien Leone
General Manager: Baseline Theatrical and Andy Jones; Company Manager: Nick Lugo
Production Supervisor: Brian Lynch; Production Stage Manager: J. Philip Bassett; Stage Manager: Amber White
Musical Coordinator: Dean Sharenow; Piano: Rob Mathes; Keyboard 2: Dan Lipton; Drums: Joe Bonadio; Guitar 1: Matt Beck; Guitar 2: Ben Butler; Bass: Peter Donovan; Pipes/Flutes/Whistles: Christopher Layer; Melodeon: Mick McAuley; Fiddle 1: Paul Woodiel; Fiddle 2: Lisa Gutkin; Cello: Emily Hope Price; Percussion: Trey Files; Synthesizer Programmer: Karl Mansfield
Special Effects by Gregory Meeh
Fight direction by Ron Piretti; Fight Captain: Colby Foytik; Dance Captain: Jeremy Davis; Dialect Coach: Ben Furey; Casting: Telsey + Company and Craig Burns; UK Casting: Pippa Ailion, CDG; Press Representative: Sam Rudy Media Relations; Advertising: SPOTCo, Inc.; Photographer: Matthew Murphy and Joan Marcus
Fred ApplegateFather O'Brien
Michael EsperGideon Fletcher
Collin Kelly-SordeletYoung Gideon
Tom Dawson
Aaron LazarArthur Millburn
Jimmy NailJackie White
(Sep 29, 2014 - Dec 07, 2014)
Sally Ann TriplettPeggy White
Rachel TuckerMeg Dawson
Eric AndersonFreddy Newlands
Craig BennettBilly Thompson
Dawn CantwellYoung Meg
Jeremy DavisEnsemble
Bradley DeanEnsemble
Colby FoytikEnsemble
David Michael GarryEnsemble
Timothy GulanEnsemble
Shawna M. HamicBeatrice Dees
Rich HebertAdrian Sanders
Leah HockingJessie Flynn
Todd A. HormanEnsemble
Jamie JacksonJoe Fletcher
Drew McVetySailor
Matthew StockeDavy Harrison
Jeremy WoodardEnsemble
Swings: Ethan Applegate, Alyssa DiPalma, Sarah Hunt, Sean Jenness, Johnny Newcomb and Cullen R. Titmas
Understudies: Eric Anderson (Father O'Brien), Ethan Applegate (Tom Dawson, Young Gideon), Dawn Cantwell (Jessie Flynn, Meg Dawson), Bradley Dean (Arthur Millburn), Alyssa DiPalma (Jessie Flynn, Young Meg), Colby Foytik (Gideon Fletcher), David Michael Garry (Joe Fletcher), Shawna M. Hamic (Peggy White), Rich Hebert (Father O'Brien, Jackie White), Leah Hocking (Beatrice Dees, Peggy White), Sarah Hunt (Beatrice Dees, Meg Dawson, Young Meg), Jamie Jackson (Jackie White), Johnny Newcomb (Tom Dawson, Young Gideon) and Jeremy Woodard (Arthur Millburn, Gideon Fletcher)
music by Sting; lyrics by Sting
ACT 1 Sung By
Island of SoulsJackie White, Young Gideon, Peggy White, Father O'Brien, Young Meg and Company
All This TimeGideon Fletcher and Company
August WindsMeg Dawson and Young Meg
ShipyardJackie White, Billy Thompson, Peggy White, Father O'Brien, Tom Dawson and Company
If You Ever See Me Talking to a SailorMeg Dawson and Women
Dead Man's BootsGideon Fletcher, Joe Fletcher and Young Gideon
The Last Ship (Part One)Father O'Brien
Sail AwayPeggy White
The Last Ship (Part Two)Jackie White, Father O'Brien and Company
What Say You, Meg?Arthur Millburn
We've Got Now't ElseJackie White, Tom Dawson and Shipyard Men
When We DanceGideon Fletcher, Meg Dawson and Arthur Millburn
The Last Ship (Reprise) Gideon Fletcher, Jackie White, Father O'Brien and Company
ACT 2 Sung By
Mrs. Dees' RantMrs. Dees and Women
The Night the Pugilist Learned How to DanceGideon Fletcher and Tom Dawson
We've Got Now't Else (Reprise) Jackie White, Gideon Fletcher and Company
So to SpeakFather O'Brien and Gideon Fletcher
Show Some RespectPeggy White, Gideon Fletcher, Jackie White, Meg Dawson and Company
Island of Souls (Reprise) Meg Dawson, Young Gideon, Young Meg and Gideon Fletcher
It's Not the Same MoonGideon Fletcher and Meg Dawson
Underground RiverJackie White, Tom Dawson and Company
Ghost StoryGideon Fletcher and Tom Dawson
August Winds (Reprise) Gideon Fletcher and Tom Dawson
The Last Ship (Finale)Company