IBDB: Internet Broadway Database Policies About the Internet Broadway Database Help FAQ/Contact the Internet Broadway Database
  Home Shows People Theatres Characters Awards Songs grosses  
The Broadway League

Official Broadway League sites:

Quick Search For:   In This Category:  
Neil Simon Theatre , (10/06/2013 - 12/29/2013)
First Preview:Sep 05, 2013 Total Previews:34
Opening Date:Oct 06, 2013   
Closing Date:Dec 29, 2013 Total Performances:98

Category: Musical, Drama, Original, Broadway
Setting: Alabama

Production Staff [Collapse]
Theatre Owned / Operated by The Nederlander Organization (James M. Nederlander: Chairman; James L. Nederlander: President)
Produced by Dan Jinks, Bruce Cohen, Stage Entertainment USA, Inc., Roy Furman, Edward Walson, James L. Nederlander, Broadway Across America/Rich Entertainment Group and John Domo; Produced in association with Parrothead Productions, Lucky Fish, Peter May/Jim Fantaci, Harvey Weinstein/Carole L. Haber, Dancing Elephant Productions, CJ E&M, Ted Liebowitz, Ted Hartley, Clay Floren and Columbia Pictures
Music by Andrew Lippa; Lyrics by Andrew Lippa; Book by John August; Based on the novel "Big Fish" by Daniel Wallace; Based on the Columbia Pictures film screenplay by John August; Musical Director: Mary Mitchell Campbell; Music orchestrated by Larry Hochman; Dance music arrangements by Sam Davis; Vocal arrangements by Andrew Lippa; Incidental music by Andrew Lippa; Associate Musical Dir.: Shawn Gough; Additional orchestrations by Bruce Coughlin
Directed by Susan Stroman; Choreographed by Susan Stroman; Associate Director: Jeff Whiting; Associate Choreographer: Chris Peterson; Assistant Choreographer: Jeff Whiting
Scenic Design by Julian Crouch; Costume Design by William Ivey Long; Lighting Design by Donald Holder; Sound Design by Jon Weston; Projection Design by Benjamin Pearcy and 59 Productions; Hair and Wig Design by Paul Huntley; Make-Up Design by Angelina Avallone; Puppet Design by Will Pike; Associate Scenic Design: Frank McCullough; Associate Costume Design: David Kaley; Associate Lighting Design: Caroline Chao; Associate Sound Design: Jason Strangfeld; Associate Hair and Wig Design: Edward J. Wilson and Giovanna Calabretta; Associate Make-Up Design: Jorge Vargas; Assistant Scenic Design: Lauren Alvarez and Stephen Davan; Assistant Costume Design: Sarah Cubbage; Assistant Lighting Design: Heather Graff; Assistant Sound Design: Sean Foote and Joshua Millican
General Manager: 101 Productions, Ltd. (General Managers: Jeff Wilson, Wendy Orshan; Associate General Manager: Elie Landau); Company Manager: David van Zyll de Jong; Assistant Co. Mgr: Katie Pope
Production Manager: Aurora Productions; Production Supervisor: Joshua Halperin; Stage Manager: Jason Brouillard; Assistant Stage Mgr: Rachel Miller Davis
Musical Coordinator: Michael Keller; Conducted by Mary Mitchell Campbell; Associate Conductor: Shawn Gough; Reeds: Charles Pillow and Richard Walburn; Trumpet: Dylan Schwab; French Horn: David Byrd-Marrow; Violin: Cenovia Cummins; Viola: Liuh-Wen Ting; Cello: Summer Boggess; Keyboard 1: David Gardos; Keyboard 2: Shawn Gough; Guitar: Jim Hershman and Alec Berlin; Bass: Brian Hamm; Drums: Perry Cavari; Percussion: Billy Miller; Music Preparation: Kaye-Houston Music; Synthesizer Programmer: James Abbott
Special Effects by Jeremy Chernick
Fight direction by Thomas Schall; Dance Captain: Joshua Buscher and Ashley Yeater; Fight Captain: Joshua Buscher; Press Representative: The Hartman Group; Casting: Tara Rubin Casting; Advertising: SPOTCo, Inc.; Interactive Marketing: SPOTCo, Inc.; Marketing: SPOTCo, Inc.; Photographer: Paul Kolnik
Kate Baldwin Sandra Bloom
Norbert Leo Butz Edward Bloom
Bobby Steggert Will Bloom
Ryan Andes Karl
Krystal Joy Brown Josephine Bloom
Ben Crawford Don Price
Brad Oscar Amos Calloway
Anthony Pierini
Wed. and Sat. matinees
Young Will Alternate
Zachary Unger Young Will Alternate
Bree Branker Ensemble
Alex Brightman Zacky Price
Robin Campbell Alabama Lamb
Bryn Dowling Dancing Fire
Jason Lee Garrett Ensemble
Leah Hofmann Ensemble
J. C. Montgomery Dr. Bennett
Ciara Renée The Witch
Angie Schworer Josephine's Doctor
Kirsten Scott Jenny Hill
Lara Seibert Alabama Lamb
Tally Sessions Mayor
Sarrah Strimel Girl in the Water
Cary Tedder Ensemble
Swings: Preston Truman Boyd, Joshua Buscher, Synthia Link and Ashley Yeater
Understudies: Preston Truman Boyd (Amos Calloway, Don Price, Dr. Bennett, Karl, Mayor), Bree Branker (Josephine Bloom), Alex Brightman (Will Bloom), Joshua Buscher (Don Price, Dr. Bennett, Mayor, Zacky Price), Ben Crawford (Edward Bloom), Bryn Dowling (Jenny Hill, The Witch), Synthia Link (Girl in the Water, Jenny Hill, The Witch), Kirsten Scott (Sandra Bloom), Lara Seibert (Josephine Bloom, Sandra Bloom), Tally Sessions (Amos Calloway, Edward Bloom, Karl), Cary Tedder (Will Bloom, Zacky Price) and Ashley Yeater (Girl in the Water)
Drama Desk Award
 2014 Outstanding Featured Actor in a Musical [nominee]
Bobby Steggert
 2014 Outstanding Orchestrations [nominee]
Larry Hochman
 2014 Outstanding Music [nominee]
Music by Andrew Lippa
music by Andrew Lippa; lyrics by Andrew Lippa
ACT 1Sung By
Be the Hero Edward Bloom and Company
I Know What You Want The Witch, Edward Bloom and Company
Stranger Will Bloom
My Adventure Sandra Bloom
Ashton's Favorite Son Company
Out There on the Road Edward Bloom, Karl, Jenny Hill and Company
Sandra's Wish Sandra Bloom
Little Lamb From Alabama Sandra Bloom and Alabama Lambs
Time Stops Edward Bloom and Sandra Bloom
Closer to Her Amos Calloway, Edward Bloom and Company
Daffodils Edward Bloom and Sandra Bloom
ACT 2Sung By
Red, White and True Edward Bloom, Sandra Bloom and Company
Fight the Dragons Edward Bloom and Young Will
Showdown Will Bloom, Edward Bloom and Company
I Don't Need a Roof Sandra Bloom
Start Over Edward Bloom, Don Price, Amos Calloway, Karl and Company
Time Stops (Reprise)Sandra Bloom
What's Next Will Bloom, Edward Bloom and Company
How It Ends Edward Bloom
Be the Hero (Reprise)Will Bloom