One Man, Two Guvnors | IBDB: The official source for Broadway Information IBDB: The official source for Broadway Information


IBDB: Internet Broadway Database Policies About the Internet Broadway Database Help FAQ/Contact the Internet Broadway Database
  Home Shows People Theatres Characters Awards Songs grosses  
The Broadway League

Official Broadway League sites:

Quick Search For:   In This Category:  

One Man, Two Guvnors   

Music Box Theatre, (4/18/2012 - 9/02/2012)
First Preview: Apr 06, 2012 Total Previews: 13
Opening Date: Apr 18, 2012    
Closing Date: Sep 02, 2012 Total Performances: 159

Category: Play, Comedy, Play with music, Original, Broadway

Production Staff
Theatre Owned / Operated by The Shubert Organization (Philip J. Smith: Chairman; Robert E. Wankel: President)
Produced by Bob Boyett, The National Theatre of Great Britain (Under the Direction of Nicholas Hytner and Nick Starr), National Angels, Chris Harper, Tim Levy, Scott Rudin, Roger Berlind, Harriet Newman Leve, Stephanie P. McClelland, Broadway Across America, Daryl Roth, Jam Theatricals, Sonia Friedman, Harris Karma Productions, Deborah Taylor and Richard Willis; NT Administrative Producer: Robin Hawkes
Originally presented by The National Theatre of Great Britain (Under the Direction of Nicholas Hytner and Nick Starr)
Written by Richard Bean; Music by Grant Olding; Lyrics by Grant Olding; Based on "The Servant of Two Masters" by Carlo Goldoni; Musical Director: Charlie Rosen
Directed by Nicholas Hytner; Physical Comedy Director: Cal McCrystal; Associate Director: Adam Penford
Scenic Design by Mark Thompson; Costume Design by Mark Thompson; Lighting Design by Mark Henderson; Sound Design by Paul Arditti; Moving Light Programmer: Marc Polimeni; Associate Scenic Design: Peter Eastman; Associate Costume Design: Daryl Stone; UK Associate Lighting Design: Tom Snell; US Associate Lighting Design: Michael Jones; UK Associate Sound Design: John Owens; US Associate Sound Design: Drew Levy
General Manager: James Triner; Company Manager: Elizabeth M. Talmadge
Production Manager: David Benken and Rose Palombo; UK Production Manager: Anna Anderson; Technical Supervisor: David Benken; NT Technical Producer: Katrina Gilroy; Production Stage Manager: William Joseph Barnes; Stage Manager: Chris Zaccardi; Assistant Stage Mgr: Liz Baltes
Lead Vocals: Jason Rabinowitz; Lead Guitar: Austin Moorhead; Bass: Charlie Rosen; Drums/Percussion: Jacob Colin Cohen
Advertising: SPOTCo, Inc.; Marketing: SPOTCo, Inc.; Website: SPOTCo, Inc.; Press Representative: Boneau / Bryan-Brown; U.S. Casting: Tara Rubin Casting; Original U.K. Casting: Alastair Coomer CDG; Press Associate: Christine Olver
James CordenFrancis Henshall
Oliver ChrisStanley Stubbers
Jemima RooperRachel Crabbe
Tom Edden Alfie
Martyn Ellis Harry Dangle
Eli JamesEnsemble
Trevor LairdLloyd Boateng
Claire LamsPauline Clench
Ben LivingstonEnsemble
Sarah MantonEnsemble
Stephen PilkingtonEnsemble
Fred RidgewayCharlie "the Duck" Clench
Daniel RigbyAlan Dangle
David Ryan SmithEnsemble
Natalie SmithEnsemble
Suzie Toase Dolly
Understudies: Liz Baltes (Female Ensemble), Matt Cusack (Bass, Lead Singer), Brian Gonzales (Francis Henshall), Eli James (Stanley Stubbers), Zach Jones (Drums, Lead Singer), Ben Livingston (Charlie "the Duck" Clench, Harry Dangle), Sarah Manton (Dolly, Pauline Clench), Stephen Pilkington (Alan Dangle, Alfie), Charlie Rosen (Drums, Lead Guitar, Lead Singer), David Ryan Smith (Gareth, Lloyd Boateng) and Natalie Smith (Rachel Crabbe)
Tony Award®
 2012 Best Original Score Written for the Theatre [nominee] 
 Music by Grant Olding ;  Lyrics by Grant Olding
winner 2012 Best Performance by an Actor in a Leading Role in a Play [winner] 
  James Corden
 2012 Best Performance by an Actor in a Featured Role in a Play [nominee] 
  Tom Edden
 2012 Best Direction of a Play [nominee] 
  Nicholas Hytner
 2012 Best Scenic Design of a Play [nominee] 
 Scenic Design by Mark Thompson
 2012 Best Costume Design of a Play [nominee] 
 Costume Design by Mark Thompson
 2012 Best Sound Design of a Play [nominee] 
 Sound Design by Paul Arditti
Drama Desk Award
winner 2012 Outstanding Actor in a Play [winner] 
  James Corden
winner 2012 Outstanding Featured Actor in a Play [winner] 
  Tom Edden
winner 2012 Outstanding Music in a Play [winner] 
 Music by Grant Olding