IBDB: Internet Broadway Database Policies About the Internet Broadway Database Help FAQ/Contact the Internet Broadway Database
  Home Shows People Theatres Characters Awards Songs grosses  
The Broadway League

Official Broadway League sites:

Quick Search For:   In This Category:  
Lunt-Fontanne Theatre , (4/23/2012 - 8/18/2012)
First Preview:Mar 15, 2012 Total Previews:39
Opening Date:Apr 23, 2012   
Closing Date:Aug 18, 2012 Total Performances:136

Category: Musical, Original, Broadway
Setting: New York City, modern day.

Production Staff [Collapse]
Theatre Owned / Operated by The Nederlander Organization (James M. Nederlander: Chairman; James L. Nederlander: President)
Produced by Colin Ingram, Hello Entertainment/David Garfinkle, Donovan Mannato, MJE Productions, Patricia Lambrecht and Adam Silberman; Produced in association with Coppel/Watt/Withers/Bewick, Fin Gray/Michael Melnick, Mayerson/Gould/Hauser/Tysoe, Richard Chaifetz & Jill Chaifetz, Jeffrey B. Hecktman, Land Line Productions, Gilbert Productions/Marion/Shahar and Fresh Glory Productions/Bruce Carnegie-Brown; Produced by arrangement with Paramount Pictures Corporation
Book by Bruce Joel Rubin; Music by Dave Stewart and Glen Ballard; Lyrics by Bruce Joel Rubin, Dave Stewart and Glen Ballard; Musical Director: David Holcenberg; Music arranged by Christopher Nightingale; Music orchestrated by Christopher Nightingale; Based on the Parmount Pictures film written by Bruce Joel Rubin; "Unchained Melody" written by Hy Zaret and Alex North
Directed by Matthew Warchus; Choreographed by Ashley Wallen; Associate Director: Thomas Caruso; Associate Choreographer: Sunny Walters
Scenic Design by Rob Howell; Costume Design by Rob Howell; Lighting Design by Hugh Vanstone; Sound Design by Bobby Aitken; Hair and Wig Design by Campbell Young Associates; Make-Up Design by Campbell Young Associates; Moving Light Programmer: David Arch; Projection Design by Jon Driscoll; Video Design by Jon Driscoll; Associate Scenic Design: Rosalind Coombes and Paul Weimer; Associate Costume Design: Daryl A. Stone; Associate Lighting Design: Tim Lutkin and Joel Shier; Associate Sound Design: Simon King and Garth Helm; Associate Projection Design: Gemma Carrington; Associate Video Design: Gemma Carrington; Assistant Costume Design: Rachel Attridge
General Manager: Bespoke Theatricals; Company Manager: Shaun Moorman; Associate Gen. Mgr: Steve Dow; Associate Co. Mgr: Roseanna M. Sharrow
Production Manager: Aurora Productions; Production Stage Manager: Ira Mont; Stage Manager: Julia P. Jones; Assistant Stage Mgr: Matthew Lacey
Conducted by David Holcenberg; Associate Conductor: Andy Grobengieser; Musical Supervisor: Christopher Nightingale; Keyboard 1: Deborah Abramson; Keyboard 2: Andy Grobengieser; Guitars: Eric B. Davis and JJ McGeehan; Bass: Randy Landau; Drums: Howard Joines; Trumpet: John Reid; Trombone: Bruce Eidem; Woodwinds: Hideaki Aomori; Horn: Zohar Schondorf; Concert Master: Elizabeth Lim-Dutton; Violins: Cenovia Cummins, Jim Tsao and Robin Zeh; Violin/Viola: Jonathan Dinklage and Hiroko Taguchi; Cello: Jeanne LeBlanc; Music Copying: Emily Grishman Music Preparation/Emily Grishman, Katharine Edmonds; Musical Coordinator: Howard Joines
Illusions by: Paul Kieve; Associate Illusionist: Joanie Spina
Fight direction by Terry King; Fight Captain: James Brown III; Dance Captain: James Brown III; Additional Movement Sequences by Liam Steel; Assistant Dance Captain: Afra Hines; Advertising: SPOTCo, Inc.; Marketing: SPOTCo, Inc.; Online/Digital Interactive: SPOTCo, Inc.; General Press Representative: The Hartman Group; US Casting: Tara Rubin Casting; UK Casting: David Grindrod; Photographer: Joan Marcus
Moya Angela Clara
Jason Babinsky Ensemble
Michael Balderrama Willie Lopez
Jeremy Davis Ensemble
Sharona D'Ornellas Ensemble
Richard Fleeshman Sam Wheat
Josh Franklin Ensemble
Albert Guerzon Ensemble
Afra Hines Ensemble
Carly Hughes Louise
Caissie Levy Molly Jensen
Alison Luff Ensemble
Tyler McGee Subway Ghost
Vasthy Mompoint Ensemble
Jennifer Noble Ensemble
Bryce Pinkham Carl Bruner
Da'Vine Joy Randolph Oda Mae Brown
Joe Aaron Reid Ensemble
Lance Roberts Hospital Ghost
Constantine Rousouli Ensemble
Jennifer Sanchez Ensemble
Daniel J. Watts Ensemble
Swings: Mike Cannon, Stephen Carrasco, Karen Hyland and Jesse Wildman
Understudies: Moya Angela (Oda Mae Brown), Jason Babinsky (Carl Bruner), Mike Cannon (Willie Lopez), Stephen Carrasco (Hospital Ghost), Josh Franklin (Sam Wheat), Afra Hines (Clara, Louise), Carly Hughes (Oda Mae Brown), Alison Luff (Molly Jensen), Vasthy Mompoint (Clara, Louise), Jennifer Noble (Molly Jensen), Joe Aaron Reid (Willie Lopez), Constantine Rousouli (Carl Bruner, Sam Wheat) and Daniel J. Watts (Hospital Ghost, Subway Ghost)
Tony Award®
 2012 Best Performance by an Actress in a Featured Role in a Musical [nominee]
Da'Vine Joy Randolph
 2012 Best Scenic Design of a Musical [nominee]
Projection Design by Jon Driscoll; Scenic Design by Rob Howell
 2012 Best Lighting Design of a Musical [nominee]
Lighting Design by Hugh Vanstone
Drama Desk Award
winner 2012 Outstanding Set Design [winner]
Projection Design by Jon Driscoll; Scenic Design by Rob Howell; Illusions by: Paul Kieve
music by Dave Stewart and Glen Ballard; lyrics by Dave Stewart, Glen Ballard and Bruce Joel Rubin
(Unless otherwise noted)

ACT 1Sung By
Here Right Now Sam and Molly
Unchained Melody
(music by Alex North; lyrics by Hy Zaret)
More Sam, Carl and Ensemble
Three Little Words Sam and Molly
You Gotta Let Go Hospital Ghost and Ensemble
Are You a Believer? Clara, Louise and Oda Mae
With You Molly
Suspend My Disbelief/I Had a Life Molly, Carl, Sam and Ensemble
ACT 2Sung By
Rain/Hold On Molly, Sam and Ensemble
Life Turns on a Dime Carl, Molly and Sam
Focus Subway Ghost
Talkin' 'Bout a Miracle Hospital Ghost, Oda Mae and Ensemble
Nothing Stops Another Day Molly
I'm Outta Here Oda Mae and Ensemble
Unchained Melody (Reprise)
(music by Alex North; lyrics by Hy Zaret)
Sam and Molly