IBDB: Internet Broadway Database Policies About the Internet Broadway Database Help FAQ/Contact the Internet Broadway Database
  Home Shows People Theatres Characters Awards Songs grosses  
The Broadway League

Official Broadway League sites:

Quick Search For:   In This Category:  

Lysistrata Jones   

Walter Kerr Theatre , (12/14/2011 - 1/08/2012)
First Preview:Nov 12, 2011 Total Previews:34
Opening Date:Dec 14, 2011   
Closing Date:Jan 08, 2012 Total Performances:30

Category: Musical, Comedy, Original, Broadway

Production Staff [Collapse]
Theatre Owned / Operated by Jujamcyn Theaters (Jordan Roth: President; Paul Libin: Executive Vice President; Jack Viertel: Senior Vice President)
Produced by Paula Herold, Alan Wasser, Joseph Smith, Michael McCabe, John Breglio, Takonkiet Viravan/Scenario Thailand, Hilary A. Williams, Broadway Across America and James G. Robinson; Produced in association with Tony Meola, Martin McCallum and Marianne Mills
Originally produced by Dallas Theater Center; New York Premiere produced by Transport Theatre Group
Book by Douglas Carter Beane; Lyrics by Lewis Flinn; Music by Lewis Flinn; Musical Director: Brad Simmons
Directed by Dan Knechtges; Choreographed by Dan Knechtges; Associate Choreographer: Jessica Hartman; Assistant Director: Nick Eilerman
Scenic Design by Allen Moyer; Costume Design by David C. Woolard and Thomas Charles LeGalley; Lighting Design by Michael Gottlieb; Sound Design by Tony Meola; Hair Design by Mark Adam Rampmeyer; Moving Light Programmer: David Arch; Associate Scenic Design: Jonathan Collins; Associate Costume Design: Matthew Pachtman; Associate Lighting Design: Craig Stelzenmuller; Associate Sound Design: Zach Williamson; Assistant Lighting Design: Jeremy Cunningham; Media Designer: Howard Werner
General Manager: Alan Wasser Associates; Company Manager: John E. Gendron; Assistant Co. Mgr: Meredith Morgan
Production Manager: Juniper Street Productions; Production Stage Manager: Lois L. Griffing; Stage Manager: Thomas Recktenwald; Assistant Stage Mgr: Neveen Mahmoud
Musical Coordinator: Dean Sharenow; Conducted by Brad Simmons; Associate Conductor: Chris Haberl; Keyboard 1: Brad Simmons; Music Preparation: Alex Vorse; Keyboard 2: Chris Haberl; Guitar: Freddy Hall; Bass: Alan Stevens Hewitt; Drums: Marques Walls; Percussion: Wilson Torres; Vocalist/Percussion: Biti Strauchn; Keyboard and Electronic Drum Programmer: Randy Cohen
Dance Captain: Charlie Sutton; Casting: Cindy Tolan; Marketing: Type A Marketing and Anne Rippey; General Press Representative: The Hartman Group; Advertising: Serino/Coyne; Digital Outreach & Website: Serino/Coyne and Jim Glaub; Photographer: Joan Marcus; Digital Outreach & Website Associate: Mark Seeley
Lindsay Nicole Chambers Robin
Liz Mikel Hetaira
Patti Murin Lysistrata Jones
Josh Segarra Mick
Jason Tam Xander
Alexander Aguilar 'Uardo
Ato Blankson-Wood Tyllis
Katie Boren Lampito
Kat Nejat Cleonice
LaQuet Sharnell Myrrhine
Teddy Toye Harold
Alex Wyse Cinesias
Understudies: Alexander Aguilar (Mick), LaVon Fisher-Wilson (Hetaira), Libby Servais (Lampito, Lysistrata Jones, Myrrhine, Robin), Charlie Sutton ('Uardo, Cinesias, Harold, Xander), Barrett Wilbert Weed (Cleonice, Lampito, Myrrhine, Robin) and Jared Zirilli ('Uardo, Cinesias, Mick, Tyllis)
Tony Award®
 2012 Best Book of a Musical [nominee]
Book by Douglas Carter Beane
Drama Desk Award
 2012 Outstanding Book of a Musical [nominee]
Book by Douglas Carter Beane
music by Lewis Flinn; lyrics by Lewis Flinn
ACT 1Sung By
Right Now The Company
Change the World Lysistrata Jones and Girls
No More Giving It Up Girls
Lay Low Mick and Boys
I don't Think So Hetaira and Girls
You Go Your Way The Company
Where Am I Now Lysistrata Jones
ACT 2Sung By
Writing on the Wall Hetaira and Company
Hold On Xander
Don't Judge a Book Myrrhine and Cinesias
Right Now Operetta The Company
When She Smiles Mick
Give It Up The Company