The Farnsworth Invention | IBDB: The official source for Broadway Information IBDB: The official source for Broadway Information


IBDB: Internet Broadway Database Policies About the Internet Broadway Database Help FAQ/Contact the Internet Broadway Database
  Home Shows People Theatres Characters Awards Songs grosses  
The Broadway League

Official Broadway League sites:

Quick Search For:   In This Category:  

The Farnsworth Invention   

Music Box Theatre, (12/03/2007 - 3/02/2008)
First Preview: Oct 15, 2007 Total Previews: 34
Opening Date: Dec 03, 2007    
Closing Date: Mar 02, 2008 Total Performances: 104

Category: Play, Drama, Original, Broadway

Production Staff [Collapse]
Theatre Owned / Operated by The Shubert Organization (Gerald Schoenfeld: Chairman; Philip J. Smith: President; Robert E. Wankel: Executive Vice President)
Produced by Dodger Properties, Steven Spielberg and Rabbit Ears, LLC; Produced in association with Frederick Zollo, Jeffrey Sine, Dancap Productions, Inc., Latitude Link and Pelican Group; Associate Producer: Lauren Mitchell
Originally presented in the "Page to Stage" Program by La Jolla Playhouse (Christopher Ashley, Artistic Director; Steven B. Libman, Managing Director)
Written by Aaron Sorkin; Original music by Andrew Lippa
Directed by Des McAnuff; Assistant Director: Daisy Walker
Scenic Design by Klara Zieglerova; Costume Design by David C. Woolard; Lighting Design by Howell Binkley; Sound Design by Walter Trarbach; Hair and Wig Design by Mark Adam Rampmeyer; Associate Scenic Design: Rob Andrusko; Associate Costume Design: Matthew Pachtman; Assistant Costume Design: Sarah Sophia Turner; Associate Lighting Design: Mark T. Simpson; Assistant Lighting Design: Amanda Zieve; Co - Sound Design: Tony Smolenski IV; Associate Sound Design: Ashley Hanson
Executive Producer: Sally Campbell Morse; Company Manager: Jennifer Hindman Kemp; General Manager: Dodger Management Group; Associate Gen. Mgr: Jennifer F. Vaughan; Assistant Gen. Mgr: Dean A. Carpenter
Production Stage Manager: Frank Hartenstein; Technical Supervisor: Peter Fulbright, Tech Production Services, Inc., Colleen Houlehen and Robert Spink; Stage Manager: Kelly Martindale; Assistant Stage Mgr: Stephanie Atlan
Movement and Protocol: Lisa Shriver; Fight direction by Steve Rankin; Dialect Coach: Stephen Gabis; Production Dramaturg: Adam Greenfield; East Coast Casting: Tara Rubin Casting; West Coast Casting: Sharon Bialy and Sherry Thomas; Promotions: HHC Marketing; Press Representative: Boneau / Bryan-Brown; Advertising: Serino Coyne, Inc.; Marketing: Dodger Marketing; Photographer: Joan Marcus; Production Assistant: Stephanie Celustka, Ryan Mekenian, Sally Sibson and Alissa Zulvergold
Hank AzariaDavid Sarnoff
Jimmi SimpsonPhilo T. Farnsworth
Nadia BowersLizette Sarnoff
Mary Pickford
Kyle FabelPem's Father
Cliff Gardner
Maurice GodinAtkins
Walter Gifford
Douglas Fairbanks
Aaron KrohnWilkins
Christian McCarthy JohansenYoung Philo T. Farnsowrth
Bruce McKenzieGeorge Everson
Vladimir Zworykin
Malcolm MoranoYoung David Sarnoff
Spencer MosesStan Willis
Michael MulherenLeslie Gorrell
Jim OrtliebJustin Tolman
Jim Harbord
Michael PembertonSarnoff's Father
Houston Control
Katharine PowellBetty
Steve RosenHarlan Honn
Radio Announcer
James SutoriusRussian Officer
William Crocker
Margot WhiteSarnoff's Mother
Agnes Farnsworth
Mina Edison
Pem's Mother
Alexandra WilsonPem Farnsworth
William YoumansWachtel
Understudies: Aaron Krohn (Atkins, Douglas Fairbanks, George Everson, Harlan Honn, Lennox, Others, Vladimir Zworykin, Walter Gifford), Kate MacCluggage (Agnes Farnsworth, Betty, Lizette Sarnoff, Mary Pickford, Mina Edison, Others, Pem Farnsworth, Pem's Mother, Sarnoff's Mother), Spencer Moses (Cliff Gardner, Others, Pem's Father, Philo T. Farnsworth, Wachtel), Javier Picayo (Others, Stan Willis, Young David Sarnoff, Young Philo T. Farnsowrth), Steve Rosen (David Sarnoff) and Brian Russell (Analyst, Doctor, Jim Harbord, Justin Tolman, Leslie Gorrell, Lippincott, Others, Russian Officer, Sarnoff's Father, Simms, Wilkins, William Crocker)
Theatre World
winner 2008 Award [recipient] 
  Jimmi Simpson