IBDB: Internet Broadway Database Policies About the Internet Broadway Database Help FAQ/Contact the Internet Broadway Database
  Home Shows People Theatres Characters Awards Songs grosses  
The Broadway League

Official Broadway League sites:

Quick Search For:   In This Category:  

The Crucible   

Belasco Theatre , (12/10/1991 - 1/05/1992)
First Preview:Nov 19, 1991 Total Previews:23
Opening Date:Dec 10, 1991   
Closing Date:Jan 05, 1992 Total Performances:31

Category: Play, Drama, Revival, Broadway
Setting: A small upper bedroom in the home of Rev Parris, Salem, Mass, in the spring of the year 1692. The common room of John Proctor's house. The vestry room of the Salem Meeting House, now serving as the anteroom of the General Court. A cell in the Salem jail.

Production Staff
Theatre Owned / Operated by The Shubert Organization (Gerald Schoenfeld: Chairman; Bernard B. Jacobs: President)
Produced by National Actors Theatre (Tony Randall, Founder and Artistic Director)
Written by Arthur Miller; Musical Director: John Kander
Directed by Yossi Yzraely
Scenic Design by David Jenkins; Costume Design by Patricia Zipprodt; Lighting Design by Richard Nelson; Sound Design by T. Richard Fitzgerald; Hair Design by Robert Fama
General Manager: Niko Associates, Inc. (Manny Kladitis, Founder and President); Company Manager: Erich Hamner; Executive Producer: Manny Kladitis
Production Supervisor: Thomas A. Kelly; Production Stage Manager: Glen Gardali; Stage Manager: Donna A. Drake; Technical Director: Gene O'Donovan
Incidental Music Supervisor: David Loud
Casting: Georgianne Walken and Sheila Jaffe; General Press Representative: Springer Associates, Inc.; Fight direction by B. H. Barry
Jane Adams Mary Warren
Nell Balaban Susanna Walcott
John Beal Francis Nurse
Danielle Ferland Mercy Lewis
John Fiedler Ezekiel Cheever
Andrew Hubatsek Hopkins
Bruce Katzman Judge Hawthorne
George N. Martin Giles Corey
Peter McRobbie Thomas Putnam
Genia Sewell Michaela Betty Parris
Maryann Plunkett Elizabeth Proctor
Madeleine Potter Abigail Williams
Brian Reddy Reverend Samuel Parris
Molly Regan Ann Putnam
Martha Scott Rebecca Nurse
Martin Sheen John Proctor
Priscilla Smith Sarah Good
Patrick Tull John Willard
Fritz Weaver Deputy-Governor Danforth
Carol Woods Tituba
Michael York Reverend John Hale
Standby: Michael O'Hare (Reverend John Hale)
Understudies: Doug Adair (Hopkins, Judge Hawthorne), Nell Balaban (Abigail Williams, Mary Warren), Trazana Beverley (Tituba), Richard Ferrone (John Proctor, Thomas Putnam), Melissa Joan Hart (Betty Parris, Susanna Walcott), Michael O'Hare (John Willard), Lucille Patton (Rebecca Nurse, Sarah Good), Martin Rudy (Deputy-Governor Danforth, Ezekiel Cheever, Giles Corey, Reverend Samuel Parris) and Priscilla Smith (Ann Putnam, Elizabeth Proctor)