Those Were the Days | IBDB: The official source for Broadway Information IBDB: The official source for Broadway Information


IBDB: Internet Broadway Database Policies About the Internet Broadway Database Help FAQ/Contact the Internet Broadway Database
  Home Shows People Theatres Characters Awards Songs grosses  
The Broadway League

Official Broadway League sites:

Quick Search For:   In This Category:  

Those Were the Days   
The New English-Yiddish Musical Revue

Edison Theatre, (11/07/1990 - 2/24/1991)
First Preview: Oct 23, 1990 Total Previews: 18
Opening Date: Nov 07, 1990    
Closing Date: Feb 24, 1991 Total Performances: 126

Category: Musical, Revue, Original, Broadway

Production Staff [See More]
Theatre Owned / Operated by Edison Management Corporation
Produced by Moe Septee; Produced in association with Victor H. Potamkin, Zalmen Mlotek and Moishe Rosenfeld
Conception and continuity: Zalmen Mlotek and Moishe Rosenfeld; Musical Director: Zalmen Mlotek
Directed by Eleanor Reissa; Choreographed by Eleanor Reissa
Lighting Design by Tom Sturge; Scenic Design by Tom Sturge; Costume Design by Gail Cooper-Hecht; Sound Design by Jim Badrak and Alan Gregorie; Hair Design by Teddy Jenkins
General Manager: Leonard Soloway; Company Manager: Abby Evans
Production Manager: Peter Lawrence; Production Stage Manager: Charles Blackwell; Stage Manager: Greta Minsky; Technical Supervisor: Theatrical Services, Inc.
Woodwinds: Howard Leshaw; Keyboards: Alkiviades Steriopoulos; Drums: Allen Herman and John Redsecker; Bass: Edward Conte; Piano: Zalmen Mlotek; Music Contractor: Howard Leshaw; Conducted by Zalmen Mlotek
General Press Representative: Max Eisen; Press Representative: Madelon Rosen Solomon; Advertising: LeDonne & Wilner
Robert AbelsonPerformer
Bruce AdlerPerformer
Mina BernPerformer
The Golden Land Klezmer OrchestraOrchestra
Eleanor ReissaPerformer
Lori WilnerPerformer
Understudies: Norman Atkins (Performer), Sandra Ben Dor (Performer), Shifra Lerer (Performer) and Stuart Zagnit (Performer)
Tony Award®
 1991 Best Featured Actor in a Musical [nominee] 
  Bruce Adler
 1991 Best Direction of a Musical [nominee] 
  Eleanor Reissa
Drama Desk Award
winner 1991 Outstanding Featured Actor in a Musical [winner] 
  Bruce Adler
 1991 Outstanding Musical Revue/Entertainment [nominee] 
 Produced by Moe Septee ;  Produced in association with Victor H. Potamkin , Zalmen Mlotek and Moishe Rosenfeld