Broken Glass | IBDB: The official source for Broadway Information IBDB: The official source for Broadway Information


IBDB: Internet Broadway Database Policies About the Internet Broadway Database Help FAQ/Contact the Internet Broadway Database
  Home Shows People Theatres Characters Awards Songs grosses  
The Broadway League

Official Broadway League sites:

Quick Search For:   In This Category:  

Broken Glass   

Booth Theatre, (4/24/1994 - 6/26/1994)
First Preview: Apr 12, 1994 Total Previews: 15
Opening Date: Apr 24, 1994    
Closing Date: Jun 26, 1994 Total Performances: 73

Category: Play, Original, Broadway
Setting: Brooklyn, in the last days of November 1938.

Production Staff
Theatre Owned / Operated by The Shubert Organization (Gerald Schoenfeld: Chairman; Bernard B. Jacobs: President)
Produced by Robert Whitehead, Roger L. Stevens, Lars Schmidt, Spring Sirkin and Terri and Timothy Childs; Produced in association with Herb Alpert; Associate Producer: Herb Goldsmith
World Premiere Production presented at The Long Wharf Theatre (M. Edgar Rosenblum, Executive Director; Arvin Brown, Artistic Director)
Written by Arthur Miller; Incidental music by William Bolcom
Directed by John Tillinger; Assistant Director: John Rando
Scenic Design by Santo Loquasto; Costume Design by Santo Loquasto; Lighting Design by Brian Nason; Sound Design by T. Richard Fitzgerald; Wig Design by Paul Huntley
General Manager: Stuart Thompson; Company Manager: Tom Santopietro
Production Stage Manager: Pamela Singer; Stage Manager: Diane DiVita
Casting: Jay Binder and Terry Fay; Press Representative: Bill Evans & Associates; Advertising: Serino Coyne, Inc.
David DukesDr. Harry Hyman
Amy IrvingSylvia Gellburg
Ron RifkinPhillip Gellburg
Frances ConroyMargaret Hyman
Lauren KleinHarriet
George N. MartinStanton Case
Tony Award®
 1994 Best Play [nominee] 
 Written by Arthur Miller ;  Produced by Robert Whitehead , Roger L. Stevens , Lars Schmidt , Spring Sirkin and Terri and Timothy Childs
Drama Desk Award
 1994 Outstanding Actress in a Play [nominee] 
  Amy Irving