The Boys of Winter | IBDB: The official source for Broadway Information IBDB: The official source for Broadway Information


IBDB: Internet Broadway Database Policies About the Internet Broadway Database Help FAQ/Contact the Internet Broadway Database
  Home Shows People Theatres Characters Awards Songs grosses  
The Broadway League

Official Broadway League sites:

Quick Search For:   In This Category:  

The Boys of Winter   

Biltmore Theatre, (12/01/1985 - 12/08/1985)
First Preview: Nov 05, 1985 Total Previews: 31
Opening Date: Dec 01, 1985    
Closing Date: Dec 08, 1985 Total Performances: 9

Category: Play, Original, Broadway
Setting: A hilltop in Quang Tri Province, South Vietnam, near the Laotian border and the DMZ. December 22-26, 1968; before and after...

Production Staff
Theatre Owned / Operated by The Biltmore Theatre Corp.-Sharcar, Inc. (David J. Cogan: President)
Produced by Ivan Bloch, Alan Levin and Bernie Sofronski; Produced in association with Elle Shushan
Written by John Pielmeier
Directed by Michael Lindsay-Hogg
Scenic Design by David Mitchell; Costume Design by Carrie Robbins; Lighting Design by Pat Collins; Sound Design by Jan Nebozenko
General Manager: Kingwill & Goossen, Inc.
Production Stage Manager: Herb Vogler; Stage Manager: Jay B. Jacobson
Special Effects by Carrie Robbins; Pyrotechnics by Bill McDonough and Neil Schatz
Fight direction by B. H. Barry; Casting: Howard Feuer and Marsha Kleinman; Marine Drill Instructor: Josh Cruze and J. Kenneth Campbell; General Press Representative: The Jacksina Company; Advertising: Serino, Coyne & Nappi; Photographer: Martha Swope, Nelson Bakerman and Stephan Lupino; Associate to the Production: Deborah D. Mathews; Associate to Mr. Bloch: Mary Fisher; Dance movement by Lynne Taylor-Corbett; Fight Captain: Wendell Pierce
Matt DillonMonsoon
Doug HaraHenry
Thomas IkedaHo
Andrew McCarthyFlem
D. W. MoffettBonney
Mariye OnouyeRadio Voice
Wendell PierceRadio Voice
Tony PlanaSarge
Grant RaiderBilly
Ving RhamesDoc
Wesley SnipesL. B.
Brian TarantinaPrick
Understudies: Alvin Lum (Ho), Rob Morrow (Flem, Prick), Wendell Pierce (Doc, L. B.), Nestor Serrano (Bonney, Sarge) and Grant Show (Monsoon)
Tony Award®
 1986 Best Scenic Design [nominee] 
  David Mitchell