Deathtrap | IBDB: The official source for Broadway Information IBDB: The official source for Broadway Information


IBDB: Internet Broadway Database Policies About the Internet Broadway Database Help FAQ/Contact the Internet Broadway Database
  Home Shows People Theatres Characters Awards Songs grosses  
The Broadway League

Official Broadway League sites:

Quick Search For:   In This Category:  


Music Box Theatre, (2/26/1978 - 1/05/1982)
Biltmore Theatre, (1/07/1982 - 6/13/1982)
First Preview: Feb 21, 1978 Total Previews: 6
Opening Date: Feb 26, 1978    
Closing Date: Jun 13, 1982 Total Performances: 1793

Category: Play, Mystery, Thriller, Comedy, Original, Broadway
Setting: The present. Sidney Bruhl's study in the Bruhl home in Westport, Connecticut.

Production Staff [See More]
Theatre Owned / Operated by Irving Berlin and Select Theatres Corporation
Produced by Alfred De Liagre, Jr. and Roger L. Stevens
Written by Ira Levin
Directed by Robert Moore
Scenic Design by William Ritman; Costume Design by Ruth Morley; Lighting Design by Marc B. Weiss
General Manager: Oscar E. Olesen; Company Manager: David Hedges
Production Stage Manager: Philip Cusack; Stage Manager: Lani Sundsten
General Press Representative: Jeffrey Richards Associates; Press Assistant: Bruce Lynn; Assistant to Mr. de Liagre: Dorothy Spellman; Assistant to Mr. Stevens: Jean Bankier; Assistant to Robert Moore: George Rondo; Advertising: Ash / LeDonne and Fred Golden; Photographer: Sy Friedman; Logo Art: Fraver
John WoodSidney Bruhl
Victor GarberClifford Anderson
Marian SeldesMyra Bruhl
Marian WintersHelga ten Dorp
Richard WoodsPorter Milgrim
Standby: Jan Farrand (Helga ten Dorp, Myra Bruhl) and Ernie Townsend (Clifford Anderson)
Tony Award®
 1978 Best Play [nominee] 
 Written by Ira Levin ;  Produced by Alfred De Liagre, Jr. and Roger L. Stevens
 1978 Best Featured Actor in a Play [nominee] 
  Victor Garber
 1978 Best Featured Actress in a Play [nominee] 
  Marian Seldes
 1978 Best Direction of a Play [nominee] 
  Robert Moore
Drama Desk Award
 1978 Outstanding Lighting Design [nominee] 
  Marc B. Weiss
 1978 Outstanding Set Design [nominee] 
 Scenic Design by William Ritman