IBDB: Internet Broadway Database Policies About the Internet Broadway Database Help FAQ/Contact the Internet Broadway Database
  Home Shows People Theatres Characters Awards Songs grosses  
The Broadway League

Official Broadway League sites:

Quick Search For:   In This Category:  
The credits for this production have not yet been completed or verified.

The School for Scandal   

Lyceum Theatre , (11/21/1966 - circa. 1/1967)
First Preview: Total Previews:
Opening Date:Nov 21, 1966   
Closing Date:Jan 1967 Total Performances:48

Category: Play, Comedy, Revival
Description: A play in five acts
Setting: London, 1777.

Production Staff
Produced by APA-Phoenix Repertory Company
Written by Richard Brinsley Sheridan
Directed by Ellis Rabb; Associate Director: Hal George
Scenic Design by James Tilton; Costume Design by Nancy Potts; Lighting Design by Gilbert V. Hemsley, Jr.
Esther Benson Lady Sneerwell Alternate
Joseph Bird Rowley
Sir Oliver Surface Alternate
Dan Bly Numps
Careless Alternate
Olivia Cole Sip
Lisp Alternate
Maria Alternate
Patricia Conolly Lady Teazle Alternate
Clayton Corzatte Charles Surface
Keene Curtis Sir Oliver Surface
Anita Dangler Mrs. Candour Alternate
Alan Fudge Nod
Trip Alternate
Will Geer Sir Peter Teazle Alternate
Gordon Gould Mr. Crabtree Alternate
Rowley Alternate
James Greene Snake
Jennifer Harmon Maria
Rosemary Harris Lady Teazle
Helen Hayes Mrs. Candour
Nikos Kafkalis Nip
Michael Alan MacDonald Slap
Nicholas Martin Sir Benjamin Backbite
Betty Miller Maria Alternate
Donald Moffat Joseph Surface Alternate
George Pentecost Careless
Sir Benjamin Backbite Alternate
Stephen Peters Trip
William Alternate
Christine Pickles Lady Sneerwell Alternate
Mrs. Candour Alternate
Ellis Rabb Joseph Surface
Nat Simmons Nap
Marco St. John Charles Surface Alternate
James Storm Slip
Joel Stuart William
Snake Alternate
Dee Victor Lady Sneerwell
Sydney Walker Sir Peter Teazle
Paulette Waters Lisp
Richard Woods Mr. Crabtree
Tony Award®
 1967 Best Featured Actor in a Play [nominee]
Clayton Corzatte
 1967 Best Costume Design [nominee]
Nancy Potts