IBDB: Internet Broadway Database Policies About the Internet Broadway Database Help FAQ/Contact the Internet Broadway Database
  Home Shows People Theatres Characters Awards Songs grosses  
The Broadway League

Official Broadway League sites:

Quick Search For:   In This Category:  
The credits for this production have not yet been completed or verified.

Nude With Violin   

This production played in repertory with Present Laughter
Belasco Theatre , (11/14/1957 - 2/08/1958)
First Preview: Total Previews:
Opening Date:Nov 14, 1957   
Closing Date:Feb 08, 1958 Total Performances:86

Category: Play, Comedy, Original, Broadway
Description: A comedy in three acts and five scenes
Setting: Paul Sorodin's studio in Paris. The present.

Production Staff [Collapse]
Theatre Owned / Operated by The Shubert Organization
Produced by The Playwrights' Company (Maxwell Anderson; S.N. Behrman; Elmer Rice; Robert E. Sherwood; Sidney Howard), Lance Hamilton and Charles Russell
Written by Noël Coward
Directed by Noël Coward
Production Design by Oliver Smith; Costume Design by Frank Thompson; Lighting Design by Peggy Clark; Assistant to Oliver Smith: Robert O'Hearn
General Manager for The Playwrights' Company: Victor Samrock; General Manager for Lance Hamilton and Charles Russell: C. Edwin Knill; Company Manager for Lance Hamilton and Charles Russell: Richard Skinner
Production Stage Manager: Keene Curtis; Assistant Stage Mgr: John Dutra
Production Associate: George Hamlin; Press Representative: William Fields; Press Associate: Walter Alford, Reginald Denenholz and John L. Toohey; Production Assistant: Edward H. Davis; Press Assistant: Mae Lyons
Noël Coward Sebastien
John Ainsworth Colin
Bobby Alford Lauderdale
Joyce Carey Isobel Sorodin
Morris Carnovsky Jacob Friedland
Corey Devlin Obadiah Lewellyn
Iola Lynn Pamela
Luba Malina Anya Pavlikov
Therese Quadri Marie-Celeste
Angela Thornton Jane
Robert Thurston Fabrice
William Traylor Clinton Preminger, Junior
Robert Wark George
Mona Washbourne Cherry-May Waterton
Tony Award®
 1958 Best Scenic Design [nominee]
Oliver Smith