Red Roses for Me | IBDB: The official source for Broadway Information IBDB: The official source for Broadway Information


IBDB: Internet Broadway Database Policies About the Internet Broadway Database Help FAQ/Contact the Internet Broadway Database
  Home Shows People Theatres Characters Awards Songs grosses  
The Broadway League

Official Broadway League sites:

Quick Search For:   In This Category:  
The credits for this production have not yet been completed or verified.

Red Roses for Me   

Booth Theatre, (12/28/1955 - 1/21/1956)
First Preview: Total Previews:
Opening Date: Dec 28, 1955    
Closing Date: Jan 21, 1956 Total Performances: 29

Category: Play, Drama, Original, Broadway
Description: A drama in four acts
Setting: Home of the Breydons, a Dublin street and the grounds of the Protestant Church of St. Burnupus.

Production Staff
Produced by Gordon W. Pollock
Written by Sean O'Casey; Incidental music by Edwin Finckel
Directed by John O'Shaughnessy; Choreographed by Anna Sokolow
Scenic Design by Howard Bay; Costume Design by Ballou; Lighting Design by Howard Bay
Company Manager: Jack Weiser
General Stage Manager: William Weaver; Stage Manager: Arthur Barkow and Lew Shoskes
General Press Representative: Phillip Bloom, David Shearer and David Lipsky
Eve BeckAnother Girl
Virginia BoslerFinoola
Judith CoyIdle Woman
Eileen CroweMrs. Breydon
Ann DereEeada
Vincent DowlingThird Neighbor
Jeff DuncanAnother Lounger
Eamon FlynnRoory O'Balacaun
Lou FrizzellSecond Railwayman
David GoldLonely Man
Katherine HynesDympna
Page JohnsonSecond Neighbor
Whitford KaneSamuel
James C. KellyFirst Railwayman
Michael Clarke LaurenceRev. E. Clinton
Shamus LockeInspector Finglas
Barry MacollumFoster
E. G. MarshallBrennan o' the Moor
Kevin McCarthyAyamonn Breydon
David McDanielSammy
Third Railwayman
Jock McGrawDowzard
Jack MooreDrifter
Farrell PellyFirst Neighbor
Sandra PineGirl
David RyanLamplighter
Paul SanasardoLounger
Beatrice SecklerOld Woman
Joyce SullivanShelia Moorneen
Casey WaltersMulcanny
Tony Award®
 1956 Best Choreography [nominee] 
  Anna Sokolow