Hostile Witness | IBDB: The official source for Broadway Information IBDB: The official source for Broadway Information


IBDB: Internet Broadway Database Policies About the Internet Broadway Database Help FAQ/Contact the Internet Broadway Database
  Home Shows People Theatres Characters Awards Songs grosses  
The Broadway League

Official Broadway League sites:

Quick Search For:   In This Category:  

Hostile Witness   

Music Box Theatre, (2/17/1966 - 7/02/1966)
First Preview: Feb 14, 1966 Total Previews: 4
Opening Date: Feb 17, 1966    
Closing Date: Jul 02, 1966 Total Performances: 156

Category: Play, Original, Broadway
Setting: London, the present. The Chambers of Simon Crawford, Q.C.; Court No. 1, Central Criminal Court, Old Bailey; A consultation cell, Old Bailey.

Production Staff
Produced by Jay Julien and Andre Goulston; Produced by arrangement with Peter Saunders; Associate Producer: Anthony Parella
Written by Jack Roffey
Directed by Reginald Denham
Scenic Design by Ralph Alswang; Lighting Design by Ralph Alswang
General Manager: Norman Maibaum; Company Manager: Paul Groll
Production Stage Manager: Paul A. Foley; Stage Manager: Arthur Marlowe; Assistant Stage Mgr: Jim Oyster
General Press Representative: Harvey B. Sabinson and Lee Solters; Press Representative: Leo Stern
Ray MillandSimon Crawford
Michael AllinsonSir Peter Crossman
Norman BarrsCharles Milburn
Melville CooperMr. Justice Osborne
Edgar DanielsHamish Gillespie
Anthony Kemble CooperMr. Naylor
Geoffrey LumsdenMajor Hugh Maitland
Angela ThorntonSheila Larkin
John ClarkPrison Officer
Stafford DickensCourt Usher
Katherine HynesSpectator and Court Personnel
Dorothy JamesSpectator and Court Personnel
Harvey JasonPercy
Arthur MarlowePoliceman
Tom McDermottSpectator and Court Personnel
Robert MurchSpectator and Court Personnel
Jim OysterSpectator and Court Personnel
Peter PaganDr. Wimborne
Gerald PetersSuperintendent Eley
Alex ReedSpectator and Court Personnel
Margot StevensonLady Gregory
Walter ThomsonClerk of the Court
Understudies: John Clark (Percy), Stafford Dickens (Mr. Justice Osborne), Katherine Hynes (Lady Gregory), Dorothy James (Sheila Larkin), Arthur Marlowe (Clerk of the Court, Court Usher), Tom McDermott (Mr. Naylor, Sir Peter Crossman), Jim Oyster (Dr. Wimborne, Policeman, Prison Officer), Peter Pagan (Major Hugh Maitland), Alex Reed (Charles Milburn, Superintendent Eley) and Walter Thomson (Hamish Gillespie)