IBDB: Internet Broadway Database Policies About the Internet Broadway Database Help FAQ/Contact the Internet Broadway Database
  Home Shows People Theatres Characters Awards Songs grosses  
The Broadway League

Official Broadway League sites:

Quick Search For:   In This Category:  
The credits for this production have not yet been completed or verified.

A Temporary Island   

Maxine Elliott's Theatre , (3/14/1948 - 3/19/1948)
First Preview: Total Previews:
Opening Date:Mar 14, 1948   
Closing Date:Mar 19, 1948 Total Performances:6

Category: Play, Original, Broadway

Production Staff
Produced by The Experimental Theatre, Inc., ANTA (Alfred de Liagre Jr: executive producer; Jean Dalrymple: executive director), Cheryl Crawford and T. Edward Hambleton
Music by Lorenzo Fuller; Written by Halstead Welles; Calliope music by: Lehman Engel
Directed by Halstead Welles
Scenic Design by Lawrence Goldwasser; Costume Design by Mildred Sutherland; Lighting Design by Lawrence Goldwasser
Dion Allen Millhand
Shirley Ames Sophomore
Leon Askin Mr. Prince
Natalie Benisch Farmer's Wife
Philippa Bevans Miss Wampsey
Philip Borneuf Mr. Fisk
Elaine Bradford Freshman
Blair Davies Mr. Tottingham
William Dillard Junius
Harrison Dowd Mr. Chanter
Nancy Franklin Cordelia
Gene Galvin Chief of Police
Rita Gam Bunny
Anne-Marie Gayer Senior
Taylor Graves Mr. Smith
Jane Hoffman Miss Evans
Carl Judd Farmer
Karen Lindgren Heloise
Geoffrey Lumb Policeman
Winnie Mae Martin Farmer's Daughter
William Myers Ned
Walter J. Palance Mr. Boutourlinsky
Gregory Robins Mr. Avery
Ann Sullivan Mrs. Bouterlinsky
Ernest Truex Uncle Benny
Hilda Vaughn Miss Rector
Ruth Vaughn Felicity
Vera Zorina Suzette