IBDB: Internet Broadway Database Policies About the Internet Broadway Database Help FAQ/Contact the Internet Broadway Database
  Home Shows People Theatres Characters Awards Songs grosses  
The Broadway League

Official Broadway League sites:

Quick Search For:   In This Category:  

The Rugged Path   

Plymouth Theatre , (11/10/1945 - 1/19/1946)
First Preview: Total Previews:
Opening Date:Nov 10, 1945   
Closing Date:Jan 19, 1946 Total Performances:81

Category: Play, Original, Broadway

Production Staff
Produced by The Playwrights' Company (Maxwell Anderson; S.N. Behrman; Elmer Rice; Robert E. Sherwood; Sidney Howard)
Written by Robert E. Sherwood
Directed by Garson Kanin
Scenic Design by Jo Mielziner; Costume Design by Valentina; Lighting Design by Jo Mielziner
Business Manager: Victor Samrock
Production Stage Manager: B.D. Kranz; Assistant Stage Mgr: David Kanter and Henry Lascoe
Assistant to Captain Kanin: Don Richardson; Press Representative: William Fields and Walter Alford
Spencer Tracy Morey Vinion
Paul Alberts Albok
Sandy Campbell Dix
Vito Christi Gregorio Felizardo
Clay Clement, Jr. Colonel Rainsford
Ralph Cullinan Pete Kenneally
Conrad De La Cruz Ensemble
Frank De Silva Ensemble
Nita De Sota Ensemble
Nick Dennis Fred
Annette Erlanger Ensemble
Howard Ferguson Ship's Doctor
Lawrence Fletcher Leggatt Burt
Henry Lascoe Charlie
Theodore Leavitt Firth
Kay Loring Hazel
Gordon Nelson Hal Fleury
Simeon Ochoco Ensemble
Cleto M. Oliveras Ensemble
Eliseo Parrenas Ensemble
Theodora Racaza Ensemble
Edward Raquello Doctor Querin
Emory Richardson Jamieson
Francisco Salvacion Ensemble
William Sands Costanzo
Peggy Sanford Ensemble
Lynn Shubert Stapler
Martha Sleeper Harriet Vinion
Jan Sterling Edith Bowsmith
David Stone Guffey
Clinton Sundberg George Bowsmith
Sam Sweet Kavanagh
Robin Taylor Ensemble
Herbert Urbano Ensemble
Mamerto Ventura Ensemble
Rex Williams Gil Hartnick
Ernest Woodward Major General MacGlorn