IBDB: Internet Broadway Database Policies About the Internet Broadway Database Help FAQ/Contact the Internet Broadway Database
  Home Shows People Theatres Characters Awards Songs grosses  
The Broadway League

Official Broadway League sites:

Quick Search For:   In This Category:  
The credits for this production have not yet been completed or verified.

The Big Blow   

Maxine Elliott's Theatre , (10/01/1938 - circa. 2/1939)
First Preview: Total Previews:
Opening Date:Oct 01, 1938   
Closing Date:Feb 1939 Total Performances:157

Category: Play, Drama, Original
Setting: Yard of a South Florida Farm; Celie Partin's Cabin; The Barnett Log House; A Holy Roller's Tent.

Production Staff
Produced by Federal Theatre Project of The WPA; Production under the direction of Morris Ankrum; Produced in association with George Brewer
Music by Hans Bruno Meyer; Written by Theodore Pratt
Staged by Anton Bundsmann
Scenic Design by Samuel Leve; Costume Design by Mary Merrill; Lighting Design by Feder
Fred Burke Ensemble
Kendall Clark Wade Barnett
Kate Cloud Woman with Baby
Edwin Cooper Carney Jelks
Pell Dentler Ensemble
Maurice Fallet Ensemble
George Fay Ensemble
Edward Fleischer Ensemble
William Gallagher Second Cracker
Julian Garfield Ensemble
Agnes Gildea Ensemble
Doe Doe Green Clay
Alec Guin Ensemble
Elizabeth Hawkins Second Woman
Ruth Hoffman Ensemble
Leslie Hunt First Cracker
Thurman Jackson Orey
Fay Keen Ensemble
Sam Lewis Ensemble
Burton Mallory Ony Mell
Elizabeth Malone Aunt Jane Barnett
George Mathews Deefy
John McCormack Ensemble
Albert McWilliams Ensemble
John Morrisey Ensemble
Melba Palmer First Woman
Myron Paulson Ensemble
Wilda Pratt Ensemble
George Probert Third Cracker
Dorothy Raymond Sarah Barnett
Lise Rembova Ensemble
Gregory Robbins Holy Roller Preacher
Amelia Romano Celie Partin
Jack Smith First Woman's Husband
Josephine Smith Ensemble
Aage Steenshorne Ensemble
Julian Taliaferro Ensemble
Frances Ware Preacher's Daughter
Eugenia Woods Ensemble
Edward Wright Ensemble