IBDB: Internet Broadway Database Policies About the Internet Broadway Database Help FAQ/Contact the Internet Broadway Database
  Home Shows People Theatres Characters Awards Songs grosses  
The Broadway League

Official Broadway League sites:

Quick Search For:   In This Category:  
The credits for this production have not yet been completed or verified.

The County Chairman   

National Theatre , (5/25/1936 - circa. 6/1936)
First Preview: Total Previews:
Opening Date:May 25, 1936   
Closing Date:Jun 1936 Total Performances:8

Category: Play, Comedy, Revival
Setting: In Front of Jimmison's Store, Main Street, Antioch; Court House Grove; Hackler's Law Office; Town Hall on Election Night.

Production Staff
Produced by The Players
Written by George Ade
Staged by Sam Forrest
Scenic Design by W. Oden Waller
Arthur Allen Vance Jimmison
Philip F. Borughton Glabe Overton
Lyster Chambers Riley Cleaver
George Christie Wilson Prewitt
Charles Coburn Honorable Jim Hackler, County Chairman
Jay Fassett Jefferson Briscoe
Parker Fennelly Uncle Eck Milbury
Eda Heinemann Mrs. Jefferson Briscoe
Rose Hobart Lucy Rigby
Jackie Kelk "Chub" Tolliver
John C. King D. Montgomery
Alexander Kirkland Tilford Wheeler
James Kirkwood Sassafras Livingstone
James La Curto Henry
Ben Lackland Jupiter Pettaway
Carl Mathieu Antioch Peerless Quartette
Harold McGee Amos Whitney
Thomas Montgomery Antioch Peerless Quartette
Forrest Orr Elias Rigby
Paul Parks Antioch Peerless Quartette
Houston Richards Cal Barcus
Mary Ryan Mrs. Elias Rigby
Walter Scanlon Antioch Peerless Quartette
Ben Smith Joseph Whittker
Dorothy Stickney Lorena Watkins
Linda Watkins "Chick" Elzey